Respite from winter

ee cummings poem i thank you god for most this amazing day: for the leaping greenly spirits of trees

Today was filled with so much beauty that it brought me out of the depths of my mind and into the world. I sat down to write a much more complex, analytical post but was gently led away from it by the allure of the outdoors.

Flower on leaves

I’ve never been able to resist a warm breeze and the gentle heat from the sun, especially on days that should be dreary and cold.

sunrise-at-fisher-park-greensboro-nc

I was fortunate enough to have the time to participate in this welcome respite from winter. I walked around downtown Greensboro, stopping for a few minutes to just sit and enjoy the scenery in Fisher Park.

reflection in a creek at fisher park greensboro nc

Those of us who have the time and awareness to appreciate things like this are incredibly blessed. I didn’t spend any money, but being present and truly connected to the world made me grateful for who I am as a person and content with where I am in life. To me, that is the ultimate goal, and it’s something money can’t buy.

ee cummings poem i thank you god for most this amazing day: for the leaping greenly spirits of trees

Leave a Reply

